I saw him…….

I saw him on the busy street
Strolling mindlessly,
Confident of his way
Unbothered by what people say.

I saw him talk
To a piece of thread,
Fighting with a dog
Over a common bread.

I saw him nude
Laughing at civilisation,
That we treasure so much
And still use as a crutch.

I saw him read
The mystery of Universe,
Living in the moment
With desire so diverse.

I saw him laugh
Incessantly at life,
And its follies and way
Counted by night and day.

I saw him think
About you and me
On the busy street,fighting over a bread
Binding us all with a common thread.

Leave a Reply

