I promise to return……

Tears trickling down
Drops from the edge of your face,
Into the river
whose ripples carry your message.

Through the soul of this Universe
Into the corners of my heart.

Your ethereal pain
sublimates as blowing winds,
Traverses across the desert
To drench me with rain of tears.

And the deep realisation
of your longing,
Give me sleepless nights
And painful days.

But,with each day, your tears
Firm my determination to fight
The battle of my life,
the battle of our lives.

And I make a promise to myself
To soothe your swollen eyes
And drink the pain beneath.

I make a promise to return.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moumita
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 23:02:03

    i love ur poems…… :)…..

    Reply

  2. moumita
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 23:05:30

    dedicated to ur mother :)??

    Reply

  3. gajendramohanjha
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 02:43:24

    Thanks Moumita !!!
    Dedicated to everyone I have made a promise to return. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Muralidhar
    Dec 25, 2010 @ 15:23:20

    Hi,
    ur poems r awesome !
    All d best Bro…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

