Truly Yours…..

I know you believe
That life is unjust
Unfair it is,
And is devoid of trust.

That love is ephemeral
And lust so deep,
In the shadow of the present
Our pasts usually peep.

I know you believe
That words are farce,
And actions so useless
Where humanity is scarce.

I know you don’t believe me
When I say the words I mean,
And ask you to forget the scene
Of the whimsical past and lost sheen.

But, there is something
You got to believe,
To think and live
And to feel again.

Forget the days of yore
And believe that this life is truly yours….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. moumita
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 23:07:11

    romantic to the core… another masterpiece

    Reply

Leave a Reply

